OMOTON tempered glass for Samsung Galaxy Tab A9+
What this protector declares, which devices it fits, and what the listing does not tell you.
What the listing declares
| In the pack | 2 |
|---|---|
| Thickness | 0.33mm |
| Fitting frame | Included |
| Oleophobic coating | Not stated |
| Fingerprint reader | Not stated |
| Case-friendly | Yes |
| Full coverage | Not stated |
| Lens protectors | Included |
Our read on it
This is a tempered glass protector listed as fitting one device, sold in 2s. Everything below is taken from the seller's own listing and from our catalogue — we have not fitted this one ourselves, and we say so rather than implying otherwise.
In its favour: an alignment frame is included, which is the single biggest predictor of a clean fit; there are two in the pack, so a botched first attempt isn't a fresh purchase.
Not stated in the listing: no oleophobic coating is mentioned. That isn't proof there's none, but it's the corner budget listings usually cut.
The listing advertises 9H hardness. That figure is the pencil hardness scale and essentially every tempered glass protector claims it, so treat it as table stakes rather than a reason to choose this one.
Claims made by the seller
- Compatible Model: This screen protector only compatible Samsung Galaxy Tab A11 Plus/ A9 plus 5G 11 Inch tablet 2023 new released. NOT for Tab A9 or any other tablets.
- Kindly note: The tablet model could be found on Setting —— About Tablet, please check before purchasing.
- Touch Sensitive: Only 0.33mm in thickness maintains original response sensitivity and touch feeling.
- Scratch Resistant: This Tab A11 Plus/ A9 Plus 5G screen protector and camera lens protector are made up of industry-grade 9H hardness tempered glass, which can effectively protect the screen from accidental scuffs and scratches by knife, keys and other sharp objects.
- High Definition: 99.99% high definition clarity provides you with crystal clear viewing experience as clear as original screen.
Quoted from the Amazon listing. These are the seller's claims, not our findings.
Fits 1 device
Cross-referenced from our own catalogue not the listing title.